PEI 4-H Council

The Prince Edward Island 4-H Council administers the 4-H Program on PEI.

The Council, through its Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Provincial Standing Committees, determines projects, policies and programs at the provincial level. The Board of Directors have the unique responsibility of providing direction and vision on behalf of its many participants. 

The PEI 4-H Council Board of Directors is responsible for the management and direction of the Administrative Director, who is responsible for the management and direction of the rest of the 4-H PEI staff. The 4-H PEI staff manage the daily operational affairs of the organization.

To operate the program, the Council solicits support annually (cash and in-kind) from public and private sector donors. In addition, 4-H District Councils and Clubs seek financial support in their own community.

The PEI 4-H Council is comprised of two registered leader representatives from each club, known as voting delegates. The entire Council meets annually at the PEI 4-H Council annual general meeting, held in February. From this large pool of delegates, a Board of Directors and Executive Committee is elected to carry out the work of the Council between annual general meetings.

Click here to contact the 4-H PEI Board of Directors directly by email []

Youth Safety.jpg

2021 PEI 4-H Council Board of Directors


Vice President     


Western Region Directors

Central Region Directors

Eastern Region Directors

Directors at Large

4-H Canada Youth Advisory Representative

Senior Member Representative

Staff Representative

Brenda Larsen

Fred Vanderkloet 

Theo Kouwenberg

Moira Shaw

Brenda Larsen

Theo Kouwenberg

Fred Vanderkloet

Wade Loane

Jeff Matheson

Shelley Jollimore

Ryan Barret

Sophie MacDonald

Hannah Larsen

Rayanne Frizzell