PEI 4-H Council

The Prince Edward Island 4-H Council administers the 4-H Program on PEI.


The Council, through its Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Provincial Standing Committees, determines projects, policies and programs at the provincial level. The Board of Directors have the unique responsibility of providing direction and vision on behalf of its many participants. 

The PEI 4-H Council Board of Directors is responsible for the management and direction of the Administrative Director, who is responsible for the management and direction of the rest of the 4-H PEI staff. The 4-H PEI staff manage the daily operational affairs of the organization.

To operate the program, the Council solicits support annually (cash and in-kind) from public and private sector donors. In addition, 4-H District Councils and Clubs seek financial support in their own community.

The PEI 4-H Council is comprised of two registered leader representatives from each club, known as voting delegates. The entire Council meets annually at the PEI 4-H Council annual general meeting, held in February. From this large pool of delegates, a Board of Directors and Executive Committee is elected to carry out the work of the Council between annual general meetings.

2020 PEI 4-H Council Board of Directors



Brenda Larsen


Fred Vanderkloet


Alicia Bruce

Western Region Directors:

 Moira Shaw

Brenda Larsen

Central Region Directors:

 Fred Vanderkloet

Theo Kouwenberg
Eastern Region Directors: 

Alicia Bruce

Wade Loane


Directors at Large

Shelley Jollimore

Ryan Barret

4-H Canada Youth Advisory Committee Rep:

Sophie MacDonald

Senior Member Representative:

Hannah Larsen

Staff Representative:

Rayanne Frizzell

Please feel free to contact the 4-H PEI Board of Directors

directly by email at